Skip to Main Content

about us

RRTPO Policy Board Members

The Richmond Regional TPO's voting members include the Town of Ashland, the counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, the City of Richmond, Capital Region Airport Commission, GRTC Transit System, Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority, and VA Department of Transportation.

Non-voting members include: Community Transportation Advisory Committee (CTAC), Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, Ridefinders, Inc., VA Department of Aviation, VA Department of Rail & Public Transportation.

Town of Ashland

Charles City County

Chesterfield County

Goochland County

Hanover County

Henrico County

New Kent County

Powhatan County

City of Richmond

Capital Region Airport Commission (CRAC)

  • John R. Rutledge

    Director of Planning and Engineering

GRTC Transit System

  • Sheryl Adams

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Adrienne Torres


    Chief of Staff

Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority (RMTA)

  • Joi Taylor Dean

    Chief Executive Director

Virginia Secretary of Transportation or Designee

  • Dale R. Totten

    VDOT Richmond District Engineer

  • Mark E. Riblett


    VDOT Assistant District Administrator

RRTPO Community Transportation Advisory Committee

  • Sera Erickson

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

  • Thomas L. Nelson, Jr., P.E.

    Virginia Division Administrator

  • Ivan Rucker

    Nonvoting Alternate

    Freight Program Manager

Federal Transit Administration

  • Daniel Koenig (Liaison)

    Community Planner

RideFinders, Inc.

  • Von S. Tisdale

    Executive Director

  • Cherika Ruffin

    Nonvoting Alternate

    Marketing Representative

Virginia Department of Aviation

  • Rusty Harrington

    Manager, Planning and Environmental Services Division

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT)

  • Tiffany Dubinsky

    Statewide Transit Planning Manager

  • Grant Sparks, AICP

    Nonvoting Alternate

    Statewide Transit Planner