Skip to Main Content

About Us

RRTPO Governance Structure

PlanRVA provides staff support for the development of transportation plans and programs for the Richmond Regional Transportation Planning Organization.

RRTPO Bylaws          RRTPO Governance Guidance

Member Jurisdictions: Voting Members

Town of Ashland

Charles City County

Chesterfield County

Goochland County

Hanover County

Henrico County

New Kent County

Powhatan County

City of Richmond

Additional Voting Members

Commonwealth of Virginia Secretary of Transportation designee: Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)

Capital Region Airport Commission (CRAC)

GRTC Transit System (GRTC)

Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority (RMTA)

Non-Voting Members

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (VDRPT)

Virginia Department of Aviation (VDA)

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)


RRTPO Community Transportation Advisory Committee Chair (CTAC)

Voting Structure

Ashland: 1 vote

Charles City: 1 vote

Chesterfield: 4 votes

Goochland: 2 votes

Hanover: 3 votes

Henrico: 4 votes

New Kent: 2 votes

Powhatan: 2 votes

RIchmond: 4 votes

Additional Members: 1 vote each