Skip to Main Content

About Us


The Emergency Management Alliance of Central Virginia

The Alliance meets the third Thursday of the month. Locations vary.
Please address any inquiries to Sherri Laffoon, CVEMA Chair, or
Katie Moody, Regional EM Program Coordinator at
CVEMA/Richmond Regional Planning District Commission | 804-323-2033

Executive Committee

The CVEMA Executive Committee meets as needed, but no less than once per year.
Dates and locations vary.

2019 CVEMA Executive Committee

Chair: Sherri Laffoon, Chesterfield
Vice Chair: Robert Foresman, Henrico OEM
Recording Secretary: Jess Robison, Chesterfield
Finance Chair: Ben Ruppert, Hopewell
All Standing Committee Chairs (see below)
Federal Representative: Rob Mooney, DHS
State Representative: Doug Gagnon, VDEM
Private Sector Representative: Tony Savage, Dominion Energy

Mass Care & Human Services Committee

Meets the first Thursday of every month at 1:30 p.m. at the PlanRVA offices.

Chair: Paul Hundley, City of Richmond
Vice Chair: Emily Ashley, Chesterfield

Planning Committee

Meets the third Wednesday of every month at 2 p.m. via WebEx

Chair: Anna McRay, Henrico
Vice Chair: Vacant

Public Outreach Committee

Meets the third Monday of every month at 10:30 a.m. Locations vary.

Chair: Beverly Brandt, City of Colonial Heights
Vice Chair: Kate Hale, New Kent

Region 1 RPAC-I Committee

Meets the first Friday of all even-numbered months at 10 a.m. at Eanes-Pittman Public Safety Training Center in Chesterfield. As an important regional partner on communications/interoperability issues, Region 1 RPAC-I's minutes are included here.

Chair: Charles Smith, Hanover
Vice Chair: Corey Beasley, Hanover

Training and Exercise Committee

Meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 2 p.m. at the PlanRVA offices.

Chair: Bill Lawson, City of Richmond
Vice Chair: Darshan Parikh, Virginia Department of Emergency Management