

e: PlanRVA@PlanRVA.org

p: 804.323.2033

w: www.PlanRVA.org

PlanRVA Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

May 8, 2025 - 8:30 a.m.

PlanRVA James River Boardroom, 424 Hull Street, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23224 and via Zoom

Members and Alternates Present (X), Virtual (V):

LOCALITY	<u>NAME</u>	X (attended)
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Chair	X
Charles City County	Byron Adkins, Treasurer	X
Chesterfield County	Jim Ingle	X
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower	X
Hanover County	Sean Davis	
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	
New Kent County	Jordan Stewart, Vice Chair	V
Powhatan County	Steve McClung	
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille, Secretary	V

The technology used for the PlanRVA Executive Committee meeting was a web-hosted service created by Zoom and YouTube Live Streaming and was open and accessible for participation by members of the public. A recording of this meeting is available on our <u>Plan RVA YouTube Channel</u>.

Welcome and Introductions

Chair McGraw called the meeting to order at 8:52 a.m. and welcomed all attendees

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chair McGraw.

Roll Call and Certification of a Quorum

Janice Scott, PlanRVA, took roll call of attendees and certified that a quorum was not present.

Chair McGraw noted that because there was no physical quorum no action can be taken at the meeting. The committee members present will have an informal discussion but will not take any action.

Eric Gregory, legal counsel, advised that the meeting be adjourned and the matters on the agenda be addressed at the next meeting.

A. Administration Items

- 1. Confirmation of Member Participation from a Remote Location No action taken.
- 2. Agenda Amendments / Approval

No action taken.

3. Public Comments

There were no public comments received or requests to address the Committee.

4. Approval of Meeting Minutes - April 10, 2025

No action taken.

B. Personnel Matters

1. Closed Session- Discussion of Personnel Matters

No closed session held due to lack of quorum.

C. Adjournment

Chair McGraw adjourned the meeting at approximately 8:56 a.m.