

e: PlanRVAinput@PlanRVA.org

p: 804.323.2033

w: www.PlanRVA.org

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

December 15, 2022 – 12:00 p.m. PlanRVA, 424 Hull Street, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23224 and via Zoom

LOCALITY	<u>NAME</u>	X (attended)
Charles City County	Byron Adkins	X
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow	X
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille	X
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower	X
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	X
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	
New Kent County	Patricia A. Paige	
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	X

The technology used for the PlanRVA Executive Committee meeting was a web-hosted service created by Zoom and YouTube Live Streaming and was open and accessible for participation by members of the public. A recording of this meeting is available on our <u>Plan RVA YouTube Channel</u>. Virtual participation of this meeting by members of the Executive Committee is authorized under the City of Richmond Res. No. 2020-R025, - declaration of a local emergency due to the potential spread of COVID-19, adopted March 16, 2020. The resolution is available here.

1. Welcome and Introductions

Chair Davis called the meeting to order at approximately 8:08 a.m.

a. Roll Call and Certification of a Quorum

Janice Firestone, PlanRVA, took roll call of attendees and certified a quorum was present. All members were present virtually except for Chair Davis. Jim Holland, Chair of the Audit, Facilities and Finance Committee, and Mark Rhodes, auditor, were also present virtually.

2. FY2022 Financial Audit

Dan Van Doornik, PlanRVA, reviewed the changes to the audit report and noted that the changes did not affect the audit opinion.

On motion by Sean Davis, seconded by Cynthia I. Newbille, the members of the Executive Committee voted unanimously to approve the FY2022 Financial Audit for purposes of submission to the Virginia Auditor of Public Accounts and the Federal Clearinghouse by December 31, 2022, pending no findings or concerns reported by the auditor.

3. Adjournment

Chair Davis adjourned the meeting at 8:47 a.m.