

CENTRAL VIRGINIA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC)

ZOOM MEETING MINUTES June 12, 2023

Members and Alternates Present:

Voting Members							
Town of Ashland		Charles City County		Chesterfield County			
Nora Amos	Х	Gary Mitchell	Х	Barbara K. Smith, Vice			
				Chair			
		Rhonda Russell (A)		Chessa D. Walker (A)	Х		
Goochland County		Hanover County		Henrico County			
Austin Goyne	Х	Joseph E. Vidunas	Х	Todd Eure	Х		
Thomas M. Coleman (A)	Х	J. Michael Flagg (A)		Sharon Smidler (A)	Х		
New Kent County		Powhatan County		City of Richmond			
Amy Inman	Х	Bret Schardein		Dironna Moore Clarke,	Х		
				Chair			
Kelli Le Duc (A)		Vacant (A)					
		Non-Voting Mem	bers				
VDRPT		VDOT		Virginia Port Authority			
Tiffany T. Dubinsky		Dale Totten		Barbara Nelson	Х		
Daniel Wagner (A)		Mark Riblett (A)	Х				
		Liz McAdory (A)		PlanRVA/RRTPO			
GRTC Transit System				Chet Parsons	Х		
Adrienne Torres		RMTA*					
Sam Sink (A)		Joi Taylor Dean	Х				

The technology used for the CVTA TAC meeting was a web-hosted service created by Zoom and YouTube Live Streaming and was open and accessible for participation by members of the public. A recording of this meeting is available on our <u>Plan RVA YouTube Channel</u>.

Virtual participation of this meeting by members of the committee is authorized under the City of Richmond Res. No. 2020-R025, - declaration of a local emergency due to the potential spread of COVID-19, adopted March 16, 2020. The resolution is available <u>here</u>.

1. Welcome and Introductions

The Central Virginia Transportation Authority (CVTA) Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Chair, Dironna Moore Clarke, presided and called the June 12, 2023, CVTA Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) regular meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

2. Roll Call & Certification of a Quorum

Janice Firestone, Program Manager, took attendance by roll call and certified that a quorum was present.

3. Consideration of Amendments to the Agenda

There were no requested changes to the agenda.

4. Approval of May 8, 2023, CVTA TAC Meeting Minutes

On motion by Gary Mitchell, seconded by Nora Amos, the CVTA TAC members voted unanimously to approve the meeting minutes as presented (voice vote).

5. Public Comment Period

There were no requests to address the committee.

6. CVTA TAC Chair's Report

Chair Clarke did not have a formal report but expressed her appreciation for being able to serve as Chair. She thanked her fellow committee members for their support and for the work they have done over the past year..

7. CVTA-Locality SPA Requests (Hanover County)

On motion by Austin Goyne, seconded by Joseph Vidunas, the CVTA TAC members voted to approve CVTA-Locality agreements for projects specified through enclosed SPA requests.

Town of Ashland	Vote	Charles City County	Vote	Chesterfield County	Vote
Nora Amos	Aye	Gary Mitchell	Aye	Chessa Walker	Aye
Goochland County		Hanover County		Henrico County	
Austin Goyne	Aye	Joseph E. Vidunas	Aye	Todd Eure	Aye
New Kent County		Powhatan County		City of Richmond	
Amy Inman	Aye	Bret Schardein		Dironna Moore Clarke, Chair	Aye

8. Election of FY24 CVTA TAC Chair and Vice Chair

On motion by Amy Inman, seconded by Joseph Vidunas, the CVTA TAC members voted unanimously to elect Dironna Moore Clarke as FY24 Chair and Barbara K. Smith as FY24 Vice Chair (voice vote).

9. CVTA TAC Member Comments

There were no comments from members.

10. Next Meeting: Monday, July 10, at 1:00 p.m.

11. Adjournment

Chair Clarke adjourned the meeting at 1:12 p.m.