

e: PlanRVAinput@PlanRVA.org

**p:** 804.323.2033

w: www.PlanRVA.org

## **Executive Committee Meeting Minutes**

October 13, 2022 – 8:00 a.m.

#### James River Board Room- PlanRVA and Via Zoom

LOCALITY	<u>NAME</u>	X (attended)
Charles City County	Byron Adkins	
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow	
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille - Virtual	X
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower (A)	X
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	X
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	X
New Kent County	Patricia Paige, Treasurer - Virtual	X
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	X
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	X

The technology used for the PlanRVA Executive Committee meeting was a web-hosted service created by Zoom and YouTube Live Streaming and was open and accessible for participation by members of the public. A recording of this meeting is available on our <u>Plan RVA YouTube Channel</u>. Virtual participation of this meeting by members of the Executive Committee is authorized under the City of Richmond Res. No. 2020-R025, - declaration of a local emergency due to the potential spread of COVID-19, adopted March 16, 2020. The resolution is available <u>here</u>.

## 1. Welcome and Introductions

Chair Davis called the meeting to order at approximately 8:17 a.m.

## a. Roll Call and Certification of a Quorum

Ms. Firestone took roll call of attendees and certified a quorum was present.

## 2. Request for Approval of September 8, 2022, minutes

Neil Spoonhower made a motion, seconded by Cynthia I. Newbille, to approve the September 8, 2022, meeting minutes. The motion was approved with Daniel McGraw abstaining (voice vote).

#### 3. Old Business

#### a. CVTA Support MOU

Ms. Heeter provided a recap of the MOU details.

On motion by Cynthia I. Newbille, seconded Daniel McGraw, the members of the Executive Committee voted unanimously to recommend full Commission approval of the CVTA Support MOU as amended and presented (roll call vote, see below).

LOCALITY	NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Charles City County	Byron Adkins				Χ
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow				Χ
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille - Virtual	Х			
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower (A)	Х			
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	Х			
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	Х			
New Kent County	Patricia Paige, Treasurer - Virtual	Х			
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	Х			
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	Х			

## b. New Office Space Project Budget and Timeline Update

Ms. Heeter reported that the office construction is progressing on time and under budget. The Certificate of Occupancy is expected to be issued November 29<sup>th</sup>. A walkthrough is scheduled for October 25<sup>th</sup>.

## c. Key Imperatives- FY2023

Ms. Heeter reviewed the key imperatives.

On motion by Neil Spoonhower, seconded by Tyrone Nelson, the members of the Executive Committee voted unanimously to recommend full Commission approval of the FY2023 Key Imperatives (roll call vote, see below).

LOCALITY	NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Charles City County	Byron Adkins		,		Х
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow				Х
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille - Virtual	Х			
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower (A)	Х			
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	Х			
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	Х			
New Kent County	Patricia Paige, Treasurer - Virtual	Х			
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	X			
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	Х			

## 4. New Business

Chair Davis opened the discussion on the proposed policies. Eric Gregory, legal counsel, described the policies that were drafted in response to the newly issued requirements and guidelines from the FOIA Council.

## a. Policy for All Virtual Public Meetings

On motion by Neil Spoonhower, seconded by Daniel McGraw, the members of the Executive Committee voted unanimously to recommend full Commission adoption of the policy for all virtual public meetings (roll call vote, see below).

LOCALITY	NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Charles City County	Byron Adkins				Χ
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow				Χ
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille - Virtual	X			
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower (A)	X			
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	X			
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	X			
New Kent County	Patricia Paige, Treasurer - Virtual	X			
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	X			
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	X			

# **b.** Policy for Remote Participation of Members

On motion by Daniel McGraw, seconded by Neil Spoonhower, the members of the Executive Committee voted unanimously to recommend full Commission adoption of the policy for remote participation of members (roll call vote, see below).

LOCALITY	NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Charles City County	Byron Adkins				Χ
Chesterfield County	Christopher M. Winslow				Χ
City of Richmond	Dr. Cynthia Newbille - Virtual	Х			
Goochland County	Neil Spoonhower (A)	Х			
Hanover County	Sean Davis, Chair	Х			
Henrico County	Reverend Tyrone Nelson	Х			
New Kent County	Patricia Paige, Treasurer - Virtual	Х			
Powhatan County	Michael Byerly, Vice Chair	Х			
Town of Ashland	Dr. Daniel McGraw, Secretary	Х			

# 5. Adjournment

Chair Davis adjourned the meeting at 9:04 a.m.